Dear Classmates:

As the President of the newly elected board of class representatives, I’d like to express our deepest thanks for placing your trust and confidence in us. Our group includes Heather Purvis (VP), Tony Newpower (Treasurer), Heidi Fleming (Secretary), Joe Fagan (Operations), and Clint Carroll and Edwin Henderson (Members at Large). We are excited and honored to work with you over the next several years, and relish your feedback and suggestions in all that we do!

A million thanks are not enough to extend to those classmates who have gone before us in this role. Please let me start with Ingar Grev, who led us for approximately 20 years through four reunions and two class gifts. Words are hardly enough to say an appropriate thank you. Andy Caufield and Brian Caldwell are also two teammates who represented us brilliantly for fifteen years. And there are so many others … let us just conclude by saying that we have HUGE shoes to fill.

A special thanks to Chris Owens as the coordinator for our recent reunion, as well as all of the reunion committee. It was a brilliant success and a total blast!

Thank you to all who contributed to our class gift campaign — I’ll be sending a wrap-up email with details on this project as soon as the final accounting is complete.

I don’t want to make this too long, but just want you to know that we’re going to be working hard as a board to keep you informed, get your input, and do our very best to contribute to the lasting legacy of our class in our support of our fabulous institution.

Now’s the Time, 89!


Denise, Heather, Tony, Heidi, Joe, Clint and Ed

Posted February 20, 2020 by Ingar Grev